

92<sup>nd</sup> Vifor Pharma Group Annual General Meeting

- Shareholders agreed to the Board of Directors' recommendations for all proposed resolutions
- Election of Jacques Theurillat as new Chairman of the Board of Directors
- Etienne Jornod appointed Honorary Chairman by the Board of Directors
- Confirmation of all members of the Board of Directors standing for re-election and election of Gilbert Achermann as new member
- Dividend of CHF 2.00 approved

**St Gallen, 14 May 2020** – At the 92<sup>nd</sup> Annual General Meeting of Vifor Pharma Ltd., shareholders approved all proposed resolutions put forward by the Board of Directors.

In view of the current situation and based on Art. 6a of Ordinance 2, issued by the Swiss Federal Council, regarding measures against containment of the coronavirus (COVID-19), shareholders were not permitted to attend the event in person. Shareholders exercised their rights exclusively through the independent proxy and 69% of the share capital was represented.

## Shareholder approvals

Shareholders approved the 2019 Vifor Pharma Annual Report, the Vifor Pharma Ltd. 2019 Annual Financial Statements, and the Vifor Pharma Group 2019 Consolidated Financial Statements as well as an extension of the Authorized Capital until 14 May 2022 by approving the respective amendment to the Articles of Association. The maximum possible 2020 remuneration for the Board of Directors and Executive Committee was also approved, as well as the 2019 Remuneration Report in a consultative vote. Shareholders discharged the members of the Board of Directors and the Corporate Executive Committee for the financial year 2019. A dividend of CHF 2.00, as proposed by the Board of Directors, was approved and will be paid to shareholders on 20 May 2020.

## **Board of Directors re-elections**

The Annual General Meeting re-elected all members proposed and elected Gilbert Achermann as new member of the Board of Directors. Shareholders also elected Jacques Theurillat as new Chairman of the Board of Directors, succeeding Etienne Jornod who decided not stand for re-election after 25 years. The Board of Directors sincerely thanks him for many years of distinguished service and recognized his long-standing and successful leadership by appointing him as Honorary Chairman.

The Board of Directors is now composed of the following members: Jacques Theurillat (Chairman), Gilbert Achermann, Prof. Dr. hon. Michel Burnier, Dr. Romeo Cerutti, Dr. Sue Mahony, Kim Stratton and Dr. Gianni Zampieri.

## **Remuneration Committee confirmed**

The following members of the Board of Directors were re-elected to the Remuneration Committee for a term of one year: Prof. Dr. hon. Michel Burnier, Dr. Romeo Cerutti, and Dr. Sue Mahony.

Contact and further information:

Media Relations
Nathalie Ponnier
Global Head Corporate Communications
+41 79 957 96 73
media@viforpharma.com

Investor Relations
Julien Vignot
Head of Investor Relations
+41 58 851 66 90
investors@viforpharma.com

Vifor Pharma Group is a global specialty pharmaceuticals company. It aims to become the global leader in iron deficiency, nephrology and cardio-renal therapies. The company is the partner of choice for pharmaceuticals and innovative patient-focused solutions. Vifor Pharma Group strives to help patients around the world with severe and chronic diseases lead better, healthier lives. The company develops, manufactures and markets pharmaceutical products for precision patient care. Vifor Pharma Group holds a leading position in all its core business activities and consists of the following companies: Vifor Pharma; Vifor Fresenius Medical Care Renal Pharma (a joint company with Fresenius Medical Care); and OM Pharma. Vifor Pharma Group is headquartered in Switzerland, and listed on the Swiss Stock Exchange (SIX Swiss Exchange, VIFN, ISIN: CH0364749348). For more information, please visit www.viforpharma.com